Topic:   Hello GameMakers!   (Read 8121 times)

airwalke

• GMG Newbie

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Hello GameMakers!
« on: August 24, 2008, 07:58:06 PM »
I just ran across GameMaker on the MacGameFiles site, and suddenly got nostalgic. I don't know how many of you remember me, or if anyone changed user names from the AOL GM board/early GMG days. I recognize Eq and Ghost, but I didn't see any others. I'll have to check out some of these games I've missed. ;)

I've been really busy with college lately, going to switch to Graphic Design this semester. Maybe I can get back into creating games, maybe make that RPG I've always wanted to do, but never focused any attention on.

Anyway, I just wanted to say "hi", glad to see the homebrew community still chugging along. ;D

GMG Tim

• Administrator

• GMG-er

Re: Hello GameMakers!
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2008, 05:55:23 PM »
hey airwalke!

nice to see you around. this whole community was born out of my gamemaker nostalgia. =D

im studying computer science at ucd right now, so ive got my hands pretty full as well, but it's nice to keep a solid gamemaker userbase since it's where my computer science roots started.

ghost

Cujoo

• GMG Newbie

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2009, 03:41:05 AM »
I just had the same experience you did Airwalke...I don't know if you remember me either, but I just wanted to say hello and I hope you are doing well.

Telstar5

• GMG-er

• The sun is up, the sky is blue...
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2009, 03:51:16 AM »
Holy crap. Suddenly everyone's getting nostalgic about Gamemaker.

Hello, strange old timers :)

GMG Mike

• Administrator

• GMG-er

• no avatar

• mikerichardson.name
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2009, 04:57:31 AM »
This is smartkid88.

DarkL2030

• GMG Newbie

• no avatar

• buried by time and dust
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2012, 07:23:08 PM »